Saturday, December 9, 2023

WTC Point Table 2023 Dates & Schedule, Matches, Venue

A famous and professional cricket event, the International Cricket Council (ICC) World Test Championship 2022-2023, will begin in its second season in 2023. A series of test cricket matches will be played under the management of the International Cricket Council starting in the coming weeks (ICC). Check out the ICC WTC Point Table for the year 2023.

WTC Points Table 2023

Currently, this league is playing games, and they will continue till the end of the season in 2023. We will release the schedule in the coming weeks once the schedule has been finalized. We expect the contest to begin shortly. The teams’ points tables have been modified temporarily. The matches for the league are currently being played, although the points system for this season will be different than in previous seasons.

POS team m w l T d N/R PT PTC
1 Sri Lanka 2 2 0 0 0 0 24 100.00
2 Australia 5 4 0 0 1 0 52 86.66
3 Pakistan 4 3 1 0 0 0 36 75.00
4 south africa 2 2 1 0 0 0 24 66.66
5 India 10 4 3 0 2 1 53 49.07
6 New Zealand 4 1 2 0 1 0 16 33.33
7 Bangladesh 1 1 3 0 0 0 12 25.00
8 West Indies 4 1 3 0 0 0 12 25.00
9 England 10 1 1 0 2 1 10 9.25

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has agreed that the same amount of points will be available for each series regarding the WTC Point table. There will be no difference in the number of points awarded for each series, ensuring that teams who play fewer Tests are not at a competitive disadvantage. The maximum number of points that any team may get from a series will be 120 for each side. In the ICC WTC point table after the tournament, the two teams with the most points will play in the final.

WTC Dates and Schedule 2023

The points will be granted for victories in Test matches instead of victories in Test series. It has been done to ensure that points are distributed evenly across all matches rather than based only on the outcome of one or two games in a series. The World Test Championship points table regulation will also guarantee that points are allocated equally, even in a dead rubber match between two teams.

The concept of a Test Championship initially came in 2009, and it has been growing ever since. Initial plans were for the tournament to occur in 2013; the International Cricket Council (ICC) declared that the Test Championship would not take place until 2017 and that the 2013 tournament would be scrapped altogether. The ICC Champions Trophy for 2013 has been granted to England, slated to host this year.

In a report published in 2014, the 2017 event was also cancelled, and the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy was held instead. The International Cricket Council (ICC) formally launched the inaugural edition of the Championship on July 29, 2019, more than a decade after the concept of the competition was initially accepted. The first edition will occur between 2019 and 2022, while the second will be between 2022 and 2023.

WTC Matches 2023

The first season of the International Cricket Council World Test Championship 2019-2021 began on August 1, 2019. The first match of the Ashes 2019 was also the first match of the Championship since it was the inaugural match. The event will include nine countries that compete in Test matches. Through the Championship, a total of 72 Test matches will be played.

The Inaugural World Test Championship 2019–21 final was held at the Ageas Bowl in Southampton from June 18 to 22, with New Zealand defeating India and claiming the trophy for the first time.

WTC Venue 2023

The competition will take place over two years, with each nation competing in a Test series against six other teams. Each side will play three games at home and three away in every six series. The teams will compete in an equal number of series, but they will not all compete in the same amount of matches since each series will have two and five Test matches.

Several of the Test series in the Championship are part of existing more extended series, such as the Freedom Trophy, The Ashes, etc. Certain contesting countries will play extra Test matches against the three remaining Test nations that are not taking part in the Championship, in addition to their regular season fixtures. The Future Tours Program 2018-2023 of the International Cricket Council includes these matches. It will allow the three lowest-ranked Test teams to participate in more Test matches and enhance their overall competition performance.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular