Tuesday, March 21, 2023

Punjab Kings Team 2022 Matches List IPL Players List, Retained Players

So, ahead of the IPL super auctions, all eight IPL clubs have revealed a list of players they want to keep. The Punjab Kings Team, however, have opted to stay just two players. The whole list may be seen in the article.

Punjab Kings Team 2022

Punjab Kings, one of the teams still waiting to win their first IPL championship, must work more than ever on constructing a great squad to realize their ambition.

Following the BCCI’s publication of the IPL 2022 Big Auction retention regulations, fans speculate on which players each club could keep ahead to the mega auction.

The big auction will be held in December 2021, according to BCCI. Officials have yet to confirm the precise date of the event. The IPL 2022 Mega Auction date will be in the IPL 2022 Mega Auction updates section, including all of the most recent IPL 2022 Mega Auction news.

Also READ  Novak Djokovic: World number-1 Djokovic will not be able to play in Indian Wells, without...

Following the inclusion of two additional clubs in the IPL 2022 competition, the BCCI wants to hold a mega auction for the IPL 2022. On October 25, the two new IPL franchises were auctioned off in Dubai.

Punjab Kings Team 2022 IPL Players List

If PBKS captain KL Rahul and the franchise were on the same page, he would have been the top option for re-signing, but that is unlikely. With KL Rahul’s departure from the franchise, PBKS’s retention becomes a little more complicated. The team still has a few players to keep, but it’s unclear if they’ll pay such a high price.

Kagiso Rabada
Shikhar Dhawan
Jonny Bairstow
Rahul Chahar
Shahrukh Khan
Harprit Brar
Prabhsimran Singh
Jitesh Sharma
Ishan Porel
Liam Livingstone
Odean Smith
Sandeep Sharma
Raj Ankad Bawa
Rishi Dhawan
Prerak Mankad
Vaibhav Arora
Writtick Chatterjee
Ansh Patel
Baltej Dhanda
Nathan Ellis
Atharva Taide
Bhanuka Rajapaksa
Benny Howell

Punjab Kings Team 2022 Retained Players

Only two of the four players’ options were kept by PBKS. The PBKS has decided to keep Mayank Agarwal and Arshdeep Singh ahead of the PL 2022 Mega Auction. Mayank Agarwal is the first Punjab Kings player to be retained. The right-hander will get a salary of INR 12 crores. In the 2021 season of the IPL, Agarwal scored 441 runs at an average of over 40 with a strike rate of 140.45.

Also READ  Women's World Boxing Championships: Nikhat Zareen came out to defend the title,...
Player Role
Mayank Agarwal Batsman
Arshdeep Singh Bowler

Punjab Kings Matches 2022 Fixtures

Date Teams Stadium
March 27, 2022 Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore DY Patil Stadium
April 1, 2022 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings Wankhede Stadium
April 3, 2022 Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings Brabourne – CCI
April 8, 2022 Punjab Kings vs Gujarat Titans Brabourne – CCI
April 13, 2022 Mumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings MCA Stadium, Pune
April 17, 2022 Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad DY Patil Stadium
April 20, 2022 Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings MCA Stadium, Pune
April 25, 2022 Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super Kings Wankhede Stadium
April 29, 2022 Punjab Kings vs Lucknow Super Giants MCA Stadium, Pune
May 3, 2022 Gujarat Titans vs Punjab Kings DY Patil Stadium
May 7, 2022 Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals Wankhede Stadium
May 13, 2022 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab Kings Brabourne – CCI
May 16, 2022 Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals DY Patil Stadium
May 22, 2022 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings Wankhede Stadium
Also READ  PKL: India's most successful raider

About Punjab Kings

The Punjab Kings (PBKS) is an IPL franchise cricket team headquartered in Mohali, Punjab (IPL). The Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) franchise was founded in 2008 and is jointly by Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, and Karan Paul. The team’s games are held at the PCA Stadium in Mohali. They’ve also been playing some of their home games at Dharamsala or Indore since 2010. The Punjab Kings were semi-finalists in the now-defunct Champions League Twenty20 in 2014, known as the Kings XI Punjab. In addition to finishing second, the squad has only made one previous postseason participation in 13 years. In February 2021, the team’s name was Punjab Kings.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular