Saturday, January 28, 2023

Padma Awards 2023: Padma Shri honor to three veterans of the sports world, former…

Gurcharan Singh and SRD Prasad
– Photo: Social Media


The Central Government has announced the winners of the Padma Awards. These awards are given to individuals in various fields for their contribution. There are three parts of this award – Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri. In this award distribution, three personalities associated with the sports world will be honored with the Padma Shri. These include former cricketer and coach Gurcharan Singh, martial arts instructor SRD Prasad and Thang-ta’s trainer K Shanathoiba Sharma.

Also READ  Hockey WC: Germany in semi-finals, after trailing by two goals till 58 minutes...


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular