Monday, January 30, 2023

Nepal Election Result A Deeper Message On Nepal Elections

Nepal General Election Result: The results of Nepal’s parliamentary elections have come to the fore. In these elections, many senior leaders including many ministers and 60 MPs had to face defeat. So this time many young leaders have won in the field of politics.

Nepal’s leader said that the results of the direct voting for the parliamentary elections are yet to be declared. In such a situation, the top political parties of Nepal have stepped up their efforts to form a new government. Elections to the House of Representatives and seven provincial assemblies were held this month. The counting of votes started on Monday.

Also READ  Coronavirus China Govt Says COVID 19 Deaths Fallen By Nearly 80 Percent...

Which big leaders were defeated?
Two senior leaders of Madhes (Terai) region-based parties lost the elections, including Janata Samajwadi Party chief Upendra Yadav and senior Loktantrik Samajwadi Party leader Rajendra Mahto. The party’s senior vice-president Ishwar Pokharel, vice-president Surendra Pandey, general secretary Shankar Pokharel and deputy general secretary Pradeep Gayawali were among those who lost the election from the country’s second largest party, the Communist Party of Nepal (Unified Marxist-Leninist) (CPN-UML).

Other top leaders who faced defeat include CPN Maoist-Centre General Secretary Dev Gurung, Deputy General Secretary and Energy Minister Pampa Bhushal and Deputy General Secretary Girirajmani Pokharel.

News Reels

Also READ  Turkey President Erdogan Says Sweden Shouldn't Expect Ankara's Support To...

Even the top leaders of the caretaker government could not save the chair
Home Minister and Nepali Congress leader Balkrishna Khand and Tourism and Civil Aviation Minister in the current government Jeevan Ram Shrestha also lost the elections. Former Prime Minister and senior CPN-Unified Socialist leader Jhalanath Khanal and former Foreign Minister and senior Nepali Congress leader Sujata Koirala have also been defeated in the elections. Many young and new faces have been elected to the House of Representatives.

The Rashtriya Swatantra Party, formed just six months ago by former TV journalist Ravi Lamichhane, won seven seats in direct elections and secured over one million votes under the proportional system. The ruling coalition won 85 seats. It is an alliance of five parties. At the same time, the CPN-UML-led alliance won 55 seats.

Also READ  Pakistan Earthquake Strong Tremors Of Earthquake In Pakistan Intensity...

What is the status of the Parliament of Nepal?
It is noteworthy that in the 275-member House of Representatives, 165 members are being elected by direct vote, while the remaining 110 are being elected by the proportional system. For a clear majority, a party or coalition would need 138 seats.

Modi Terrorism: Congress’s focus was on targeting me instead of terrorism, PM Modi said in Gujarat, know the big things of today’s speech

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular