Thursday, March 23, 2023

Nepal Election Result 2022 Know Who Got How Many Seats

Nepal Election: The Nepali Congress-led coalition of Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba is on course to win the parliamentary elections. This alliance of five parties has won 52 of the 90 seats announced so far. Let us tell you, in the Nepali Parliament with 275 members, 165 will be elected through direct voting, while the remaining 110 members will be elected through indirect election system.

The Nepali Congress has so far won 32 seats and is leading on 21. At the same time, CPN-Maoist Center has won nine, CPN-Unified Socialist seven and Rashtriya Janmorcha and Samajwadi Party have won two seats each. All these parties are part of the ruling coalition.

Also READ  Donald Trump Family Didn't Reveal 17 Gifts From India Report

Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, chief of CPN-Maoist Center has been declared elected from Gorkha-2 seat. He got 26,103 votes. He defeated Kavindra Burlakoti of Rashtriya Swatantra Party, who got 12,637 votes. On the other hand, former Prime Minister and President of CPN-Unified Socialist Kumar Nepal has won from Rautahat-1 seat. He got 33,522 votes while his nearest rival Ajay Gupta (CPN-UML) got 36,522 votes. Maoist Center and CPN-Unified Socialist are leading in eight and three seats respectively.

This is the condition of former Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli’s party

Also READ  Pakistan Ties With Tehreek E Taliban Pakistan Exposes In UN By Pashtun...

News Reels

The main opposition CPN-UML (Communist Party of Nepal-Unified Marxist-Leninist) led by former Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli has so far won 20 seats and is leading in 27. At the same time, CPN-UML’s allies Rashtriya Prajatantra Party and Janata Samajwadi Party have won four and two seats respectively. Rashtriya Prajatantra Party is leading on three seats.

The newly formed Rashtriya Swatantra Party has won seven seats and is leading in four. Along with this, Nagrik Unmukti Party, Janmat Party, Loktantrik Samajwadi Party, Rashtriya Jan Morcha and Independent candidates have won one seat each.

Also READ  North Korea Fires Short Range Ballistic Missile

Under the proportional electoral system, the CPN-UML got 3,65,505 votes, while the Nepali Congress got 3,37,328 and the Maoist Center got 1,61,069 votes. The CPN-UML has won only one seat in Nepal’s capital Kathmandu, while it won six seats in 2017. Significantly, in Nepal, voting was held on Sunday for 275 seats in the federal parliament and 550 seats in seven provincial assemblies. The counting of votes started on Monday.

Jammu Kashmir: Drone from Pakistan dropped IED and weapons with Rs 5 lakh, police seized in Samba

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular