Thursday, March 23, 2023

IPL Score 2022 live match today, score table, who will win

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is expected to grow in size compared to previous seasons. When the Lucknow Supergiants and Gujarat Titans are added to the current teams in 2022, the result would be a 10-team spectacle with a freshly mixed-up group of players. Read the article to know about IPL score 2022 live match today, score table, who will win.

IPL Score 2022

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) established the Indian Premier League in 2008. (BCCI). The first edition featured eight teams competing in a double-round robin league round before moving to the semi-finals and final.

The IPL 2022 structure has been changed significantly, as the top four teams from the IPL 2022 points table will compete in ‘Playoffs,’ replacing the traditional ‘semi-finals and finals’ knockout stages. The tournament’s first match will take place on March 26 in Mumbai, between the reigning champions Chennai Super Kings and the Kolkata Knight Riders.

IPL Dates 26 March 2022 — 29 May 2022 (Confirmed)
Total Matches 74 (Including Playoffs & Finals)
Match Format 20 Overs (T20)
Tournament Format Double round robin and playoffs
Venues India
IPL Teams Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Gujarat Titans, Kolkata Knight Riders, Lucknow Super Giants, Mumbai Indians, Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad.
Time Table IPL 2022 Schedule
Points Table IPL 2022 Points Table
Live Streaming IPL Live Streaming (Where to watch)
Indian Premier League IPL 2022
Also READ  All England Championships: Lakshya Sen lost, former world number one pair...

The IPL score is accessible throughout each day’s play. It is important to note that there will be no double round-robin stage in this event, owing to the duration of the competition. It will be a significant shift from the regular 8-team format. Despite this, all teams will still play 14 games a piece, twice against the same five opponents and once against each other four.

IPL Score Table 2022

At the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on April 9, the 14th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) with a match between reigning champions Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). Eight teams will play against each other in the league round of the tournament. During the group stage, each team will compete in 14 games. After the league phase, the top four clubs in the league standings will advance to the playoffs.

Also READ  Badminton: After the defeat in the All England Championship, another blow to Lakshya Sen,...

IPL Score

The winning team receives two points for a victory, while the losing team receives a single point in the event of a washout. Currently, the Mumbai Indians are the most successful IPL side, having won five titles.

Pos Team Plyd. Won Lost Tied Net RR. Pts
1 Delhi Capitals(DC) 14 10 4 +0.481 20
2 Chennai Super Kings(CSK) 14 9 5 +0.455 18
3 Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB) 14 9 5 -0.140 18
4 Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR) 14 7 7 +0.587 14
5 Mumbai Indians(MI) 14 7 7 +0.116 14
6 Punjab Kings(PBKS) 14 6 8 -0.001 12
7 Rajasthan Royals(RR) 14 5 9 -0.993 10
8 Sunrisers Hyderabad(SRH) 14 3 11 -0.545 6

They are followed by Chennai Super Kings (CSK), who have won three titles. KKR has won the league on two occasions, while SRH and RR have each taken home the trophy once in their respective careers. The IPL championship was won by the now-defunct team Deccan Chargers in 2009.

IPL Rules 2022

  • The winning team receives two points for a victory, while the losing team will not receive any point.
  • Each team will receive a point if a match is abandoned or ends suddenly or if a result is not determined.
  • It is not possible to get points if you are defeated.
  • Following are the points that will be taken into account in the IPL scoring table if there is a tie:
  • A team with a more significant number of points is favored to win.
  • It will be determined whether the team won the most games if the points are equal.
  • If the points are still equal, the net run rate may be determined by the numbers.
  • The team with the lowest bowling strike rate will be considered if there is a tie at the end of the match.
  • The consequence of this is a head-to-head encounter if there is still equality.
Also READ  Indian Wells Masters: Rybkina beats top seed Swiatek in straight sets...

Frequently Asked Questions

IPL 2022 started in which month?
IPL 15 will take place in the M A starting on 26 March 2022, which is the date of the first Indian Premier League 2022 match.

What is the number of games each team will play in IPL 2022?
What is the playoff qualification process? Each team will play 14 league matches. IPL 2022 will feature 70 matches in its league stage. The four teams with the most points after 70 matches will qualify for the playoffs.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular